Epsilon Tau Sigma
Honor Society

Excellence through Service

The purpose of the Society is:

  1. To promote high standards of scholarship, academic achievement, and professionalism among allied health students at Traditionally and Historically Black Colleges and Universities;
  2. To foster service to the masses of people in our communities and abroad, through the application of our chosen health professions, who are ill, underprivileged, ill-housed and impoverished;
  3. To strive always to live lives which exemplify and fulfill the tenants of the Legacy of Mary McLeod Bethune.


Membership in locally recognized chapters will automatically entitle individuals to membership in the National Epsilon Tau Sigma Honor Society.  Membership in local chapters and the National Society will be governed mutually by the following:

  1. The Society  consists of Active and Honorary members.
  2.  The active membership of the Society consists of undergraduate students and graduate students who have been duly elected in accordance with the provisions of the Bylaws.
  3. Active members have all of the privileges of the Society including the right to vote and to hold office.
  4. Honorary membership in the Society is restricted to those who have given evidence of distinguished scholarship, rendered distinguished service to allied health, and/or who have been elected to such membership in accordance with the provisions set forth in the Bylaws. Honorary members shall not have the right to vote or to hold office.
  5. Local chapter status is granted to those institutions via schools, colleges and programs which apply to and are granted approval by the Board of the National Society of Allied Health. The dean or director of the local institution must complete the application form (to be signed) together with a cover letter requesting recognition from the NSAH.


  • Alpha Howard University
  • Beta Norfolk State University
  • Gamma Tennessee State University
  • Delta Drew University
  • Epsilon University of the District of Columbia
  • Zeta Tuskegee University
  • Eta Winston-Salem State University
  • Theta Alabama State University
  • Iota University of Maryland Eastern Shore
  • Kappa Florida A&M University